Spamming all Gmail accounts?

I found this in the inbox of a Gmail account whose address I never gave out in any way, shape, or form.

ADVERTISEMENT
to me
Hide options Sep 17 (3 days ago)
From: ADVERTISEMENT

To: quotas@gmail.com
Date: Fri Sep 17 12:51:06 PDT 2004
Subject: WEBSITES
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Add sender to contacts list | Trash this message | Show original

———————————————— # ———————————- # ——————————————–
Advertiser: J.E Fatuch - Webdesigner Winner Of “The Golden Web Awards” 2002 - 2003 - 2004
———————————————— # ———————————- # ——————————————–
Hello quotas,

I’d like to offer you my services of Webdesigner and Webmaster to build, redesign or update your website with the following options:

- Chat or Live Help - PRICE $1000

P.S.: If you don’t already have a Gmail account, you can get a Gmail invite here.

» Google pushes Gmail through orkut
» Google Advertising Gmail
» Hooray, No Gmail Spam
» Google Search: gmail
» Gmail

Leave a Message

66 Messages

Got the same thing from this guy. Not sure what he’s after, but I got the “please invite me to your orkut network” as well as the “I’m a webdesigner looking for work” email. Terrible. He needs to be shut down.

 

Fatuch
More options 3:04pm (14 minutes ago)

Hello,
Please can you invite me to join your friends network at Orkut.com?
My Name: J.E Fatuch
My Email: fatuch@gmail.com
Thank you,
J.E

 

I got an email from fatuch@gmail.com, too. I posted the full headers and message at my link, together with my unprofessional analysis, if anyone wants to look them over.

 

this is weird. i got that same email asking me to invite this fatuch-guy to orkut. then i decided to google j e fatuch and found this site on top of it.

me thinks me won’t invite fatuch…

 

I just got the exact same email as C@rio requesting an Orkut invite. Thought I’d do a search on this guy which led me here. Glad this info is here so I know to just ignore him. Thanks

 

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Message