I found this in the inbox of a Gmail account whose address I never gave out in any way, shape, or form.
ADVERTISEMENT
to me
Hide options Sep 17 (3 days ago)
From: ADVERTISEMENT
To: quotas@gmail.com
Date: Fri Sep 17 12:51:06 PDT 2004
Subject: WEBSITES
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Add sender to contacts list | Trash this message | Show original———————————————— # ———————————- # ——————————————–
Advertiser: J.E Fatuch - Webdesigner Winner Of “The Golden Web Awards” 2002 - 2003 - 2004
———————————————— # ———————————- # ——————————————–
Hello quotas,I’d like to offer you my services of Webdesigner and Webmaster to build, redesign or update your website with the following options:
- Chat or Live Help - PRICE $1000
P.S.: If you don’t already have a Gmail account, you can get a Gmail invite here.



“Hello,
Please can you invite me to join your friends network at Orkut.com?
My Name: J.E Fatuch
My Email: fatuch@gmail.com
Thank you,
J.E”
Same story to me… it’s too wierd and not reliable…
yeah - me too - same story - odd
Funny - I got an email to my gmail account from a J.E Fatuch asking for an invite to Orkut. Searching for his name found your blog as the top entry.
SPAM someone is very desperate for friends! poor chap!
I too recieved this email for friends at Orkut, his profile on Orkut is http://www.orkut.com/Profile.aspx?uid=5343414494912905120 and at the moment I looked has 51 friends. I’m connectly so oddly to this guy through people that probably just said sure why not.