Spamming all Gmail accounts?

I found this in the inbox of a Gmail account whose address I never gave out in any way, shape, or form.

ADVERTISEMENT
to me
Hide options Sep 17 (3 days ago)
From: ADVERTISEMENT

To: quotas@gmail.com
Date: Fri Sep 17 12:51:06 PDT 2004
Subject: WEBSITES
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Add sender to contacts list | Trash this message | Show original

———————————————— # ———————————- # ——————————————–
Advertiser: J.E Fatuch - Webdesigner Winner Of “The Golden Web Awards” 2002 - 2003 - 2004
———————————————— # ———————————- # ——————————————–
Hello quotas,

I’d like to offer you my services of Webdesigner and Webmaster to build, redesign or update your website with the following options:

- Chat or Live Help - PRICE $1000

P.S.: If you don’t already have a Gmail account, you can get a Gmail invite here.

Leave a Message

66 Messages

I got a few from this guy, some in my spam, one in my inbox.
Kinda wierd.

 

Spetiam,
Looks like it is injected via SMTP, rather than the webmail interface. mx.gmail.com is allowing mail from:< @gmail.com>, which is weird. I just tested it by send an email to my self. gmail.com SPF is neutral (?all), maybe they don’t like spf, or aren’t using it yet for spam processing, or just waiting to see what everyone else does.

My fatuch@gmail.com comes from 200.175.4.18.adsl.gvt.net.br as well, so he’s setup some automatic mailer. Looks like a standard dsl connection, eh?

Posted here cause this is what google found first.

 

I got something similar.

 

Yup, this email hit my inbox like a month ago as well as a few of my friends inboxes on gmail. Doing a short google search pointed me back to unimundi.com. Judging by the quality of the design, if I had the money to spare, I would probably pay this dude $1000 to take some design and code courses. If you’re even more curious you can do a whois on the domain and it’s pretty much the same character.

 

Got an Orkut invitation as well. Googled the name, came here. Looks like this Fatuch guy isn’t going to get many friends, despite of his effort.

 

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Message