I found this in the inbox of a Gmail account whose address I never gave out in any way, shape, or form.
ADVERTISEMENT
to me
Hide options Sep 17 (3 days ago)
From: ADVERTISEMENT
To: quotas@gmail.com
Date: Fri Sep 17 12:51:06 PDT 2004
Subject: WEBSITES
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Add sender to contacts list | Trash this message | Show original———————————————— # ———————————- # ——————————————–
Advertiser: J.E Fatuch - Webdesigner Winner Of “The Golden Web Awards” 2002 - 2003 - 2004
———————————————— # ———————————- # ——————————————–
Hello quotas,I’d like to offer you my services of Webdesigner and Webmaster to build, redesign or update your website with the following options:
- Chat or Live Help - PRICE $1000
P.S.: If you don’t already have a Gmail account, you can get a Gmail invite here.



“As Webdesigner i have the ability to search some emails at Orkut and Gmail.”
makes sense, i didnt realise that google and orkut were affiliated. but why would they hire him?
I got an email in my non-advertised gmail account also. They were asking for an orkut invite.
I’m in the Fatuch spamloop too on an account that’s never been published anywhere.
This guy is on the verge of world fame. Whoever or whatever he is.
Is there any chance that this “guy” is some sort of AI experiment trying to build relationships with humans? Who really needs to spam friends? Just a thought.
I, too, received the same message. How the heck did he get my unpublished gmail account? I suspect he clicked on Gmail invitation links posted on certain websites and viewed the newly created email from there.