I found this in the inbox of a Gmail account whose address I never gave out in any way, shape, or form.
ADVERTISEMENT
to me
Hide options Sep 17 (3 days ago)
From: ADVERTISEMENT
To: quotas@gmail.com
Date: Fri Sep 17 12:51:06 PDT 2004
Subject: WEBSITES
Reply | Reply to all | Forward | Print | Add sender to contacts list | Trash this message | Show original———————————————— # ———————————- # ——————————————–
Advertiser: J.E Fatuch - Webdesigner Winner Of “The Golden Web Awards” 2002 - 2003 - 2004
———————————————— # ———————————- # ——————————————–
Hello quotas,I’d like to offer you my services of Webdesigner and Webmaster to build, redesign or update your website with the following options:
- Chat or Live Help - PRICE $1000
P.S.: If you don’t already have a Gmail account, you can get a Gmail invite here.

got an email from fatuch in my gmail account. Never gave my email ID to anyone.. wondering how he got it.. it’s not an easy id to guess.
googled fatuch and came upon your site.
I got that email to invite him to orkut too…
If he wanted everybody to talk about him, he got it.
got the same (re Orkut); here:
X-Gmail-Received: ea15ea5c6f559bea2f78457d6c3fbe16fdf944ac@gmail.com
Delivered-To:
Received: by 10.38.206.42 with SMTP id d42cs42345rng;
Sun, 3 Oct 2004 17:24:12 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.38.8.80 with SMTP id 80mr1441918rnh;
Sun, 03 Oct 2004 17:22:31 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path:
Received: from gmail.com (200.175.4.128.adsl.gvt.net.br [200.175.4.128])
by mx.gmail.com with SMTP id 80si2867002rnb;
Sun, 03 Oct 2004 17:22:31 -0700 (PDT)
Received-SPF: neutral (gmail.com: 200.175.4.128 is neither permitted nor denied by domain of fatuch@gmail.com)
From: “Fatuch”
To: retter@gmail.com
Subject: Orkut
Content-Transfer-Encoding: Quoted-Printable
MIME-Version: 1.0
Hello,
Please can you invite me to join your friends network at Orkut.com?
My Name: J.E Fatuch
My Email: fatuch@gmail.com
Thank you,
J.E
I’ve received all his emails too. The first one came on Sept. 19, so far I’ve received 3. After staring at the last one in my inbox for the last 2 days I googled it. I also found this website (http://www.iworks.uni.cc/archives/2004/06/14/got-on-orkut/) where Mr. Fatuch is actually asking for the orkut invite, comments 46-52. Who is this guy?
oh, and looking at one of his orkut pics, it does look like a weird photoshop composite.
not sure if this link will work http://images.orkut.com/images2/medium/754/2132754.jpg