Crush007 Modified Phishing Scam

I’ll quote a conversation I had about half an hour ago with a friend from high school:

Krishna: hey
Krishna: how ya doin?
Me: just fine
Krishna: cool
Krishna: i got this site it predicts ur love life
Krishna: its so cool
Krishna: its so accurate
Me: haha
Me: how would you know if it were accurate?
Krishna: it seems accurate
Krishna: its so kool
Krishna: i was like WTH when it seemed accurate
Krishna: as long as ur honest it works
Krishna: http://www.crush007.com/love.cgi?id=1133402504xnb
Krishna: its amazing
Krishna: it takes like 2 minutes to do
Krishna: check it out
Me: no thanks
Krishna: haha k
Me: krishna?
Me: why are you IMing me now, of all times?
Krishna: haha dont no
[Some time later...]
Me: wow
Me: you’re more stupid than i thought
Krishna: ?
Me: in fact, you’re a complete idiot
Krishna: ?
Krishna: y?
Me: (i finished my work, so i decided to actually look at the link you sent)
Me: “As soon as your friends fill in their secret details in the questionnaire, the data will be mailed to you!!”
Me: yeah, you actually thought I would bother filling it out
Krishna: ihaha nah
Krishna: u dont fill stuff like that
Krishna: it was a joke
Krishna: haha
Krishna: sorry dude
Krishna: ttyl man
Krishna: good luck at USC

It astounds me how silly people can be. Crush007 is a despicable site. Yet it’s tempting to create a clone just to learn about other people. On the other hand, I should just go talk to them and ask instead.

Leave a Message

10 Messages

WEll its back now. And there are also a bunch of clones… the newest being crush0meter.com

 

In fact, I can’t even find a domain WHOIS entry. Probably got sued or something. Time to make an alternative based on Bitmeta :D

 

The sites been closed down, no ones links are working anymore.

 

cannot open website and none of my friends can open link. can u post one that works???

 
 

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Message